

30th BLOCK ISLAND RACE WEEK PERPETUAL TROPHIES

<u>BLOCKHEAD TROPHY</u> – Awarded to whomever the race committee deems worthy. (With 1500 sailors at the regatta, only one did not know that bananas aboard are bad luck! For bringing a bunch on board a support boat, it is presented to:) **PAST COMMODORE NICK LANGONE**

<u>DR. WILLI FARAGULI TROPHY</u> – For the STC volunteer who demonstrates the highest level of decency and restraint under duress:

MIKE CARDUCCI & GARY MARTIN

<u>EMIL "BUS" MOSBACHER SPORTSMANSHIP TROPHY</u> – Awarded for outstanding sportsmanship:

STARK RAVING MAD'S TENDER

<u>SHELTER ISLAND TEAM TROPHY</u> - Best Performance by a team of 3 boats from the same club:

STORM TRYSAIL GREEN- Kenai / Rima98 / Tio Loco

<u>THE DANFORTH TROPHY-</u> Best performance by the boat with the most crew living aboard for the week:

KYRIE - Beth Berry

<u>THE GEM TROPHY</u> - Best performance by a boat with at least 70% of its crew younger than 25 years old:

MAD BLUE - MudRatz

<u>GOVERNOR'S PERPETUAL TROPHY</u> – Bets performance by a foreign boat: **MENACE – Howard Spencer**

JOHN ALDEN REED PERPETUAL TROPHY – Best performance by service academy yacht:

ZEPHYR – US Naval Academy

ELMINA TROPHY- Best performance by a boat skippered by a woman or one with more than a 50% female crew:

VELVET HAMMER – Kristen Robinson

ISLAND SAILING CLUB OF COWES PERPETUAL TROPHY – awarded to the overall winner of the Round he Island Race: COOL BREEZE – John Cooper

<u>VINTAGE YACHT TROPHY</u> - To the boat that is 25 years or older and is substantially unaltered:

KENAI – Chris Lewis

OVERALL ORC TROPHY - Awarded to the boat that triumphs in the most competitive ORC class:

TEAMWORK – Team Syndicate

ISBRANDTSEN OVERALL PERPETUAL TROPHY – Best performance by a predominantly Corinthian sailed boat: DEJA VOODOO – Bill Zartler

<u>A.</u> <u>JUSTIN WASLEY MEMORIAL TROPHY –</u> Winner of the largest One Design class:

DEJA VOODOO – Bill Zartler

<u>EVERETT B. MORRIS PERPETUAL TROPHY</u> - Awarded to the yacht with the best overall performance as judged by the Race Committee and the Commodore: **DEJA VOODOO – Bill Zartler**