

#### Welcome to Race Week 2024!

Nearly a quarter of a century ago in 2000, I participated in my first Race Week. And this year marks my 10-year anniversary of owning and producing it. I love it, and am surrounded by so many of you who love it too because you love the sport, and you also love to have fun! It has been an amazing journey from Oak Harbor to Anacortes, and I'm really happy so many of you are still relishing the best week of summer!

I'm super pleased to welcome our newest sponsor, Goslings Rum to the party. And I'm also very happy to welcome the 6 Meter fleets from USA and Canada, who have chosen Race Week to conduct the fleet's North American Championships!



It takes a village to produce an event like Race Week, so big thanks to all our partners, sponsors, race committee, staffers, volunteers, and heroes! Best wishes for a safe and memorable week ahead!

Schelleen Rathkopf, Producer

# **Event Partners**

Anacortes Chamber of Commerce Anacortes Fire Department City of Anacortes Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle

#### **Event Sponsors**

48 North Magazine Anacortes Yacht Club Arntson Marine Corinthian Yacht Club CSR Marine Fisheries Supply Goslings Rum Jan's Marine Photography Port of Anacortes Port Townsend Rigging Prism Graphics Sail Northwest Seattle Sailing Club Ullman Sails

## **Race Committee**

Charley Rathkopf, PRO Paul Evenden, DRO Wayne Balsiger, Chief Judge Christine Bound-Poulin, Scorekeeper

#### **Racecourse Alpha**

Charley Rathkopf, PRO Charlie Heberer, Markset Arden Rathkopf, Markset Jerry Diercks Jennifer Fox Catlin Gibson Larry Munns Deb Prince Byron Skubi Del Fox Marc DeJong John Sanford Callie Sanford Christine Russell

### **Racecourse Bravo**

Paul Evenden, RO Tim Dorwin, Markset Doug Weston, Markset Scot Chapman Carl Culter Angelia Fox Tehjay Fox

# **Official Photographer**

Jan Anderson

# **Event Staff & Volunteers**

Cori Whitaker, Consultant Ana Lira, Bookkeeper Rachel Gardner, Webmaster Grace Rathkopf, Merch Queen Kelly Beedle, Bar Manager **Rvan Turner** Charlotte Duke John Wilkinson Renate Staab-Yankacy Wendy Gray Charles Webb Jean Penney MarKay Neumann Bob Neumann Sandy Norris Ben Braden

Jennifer Braden Gena Hill Patrick Ford Donna Moncada Zack Norton Payton Wilson Chris Albano

# Heroes

Jon Ronngren Renee Soderberg Bob Combie Bill Blodgett