||Double Jeopardy (USA 31)
Britsar (USA 126)
||Double Jeopardy approaching windward mark on starboard for several hundred yards. Britsar sailed into windward mark on Port and tacked in front without keeping clear. Double Jeopardy had to head above close hauled to avoid contact. We immediately hailed "you are protested" and the response from Britsar was that we needed to read the rules. We did not see Britsar perform any penalty turns.
|| Britsar accepted a 30% scoring penalty for race 2 after an arbitration meeting.